Education & Experience

Because of our synergy, the service you receive from one of our managers is a reflection of all our managers. No one person can be all things to all people. Together, our managers offer over 550 years of agricultural production and management experience. Here are some of the things our managers bring to the table:

Advanced Degrees

Norm Bjorling - Graduate School of Banking
Norm Bjorling - MBA
Jim Flanigan - MBA
Don McCabe - MBA
Tom Toohill - M.S. Agribusiness Economics
Justin Wheeler - M.S. Crop Sciences
Drew Wright - M.S. Crop Sciences

Over 20 Years of Experience

Chad Hoke, David Klein, Keith Waterman

Over 30 Years of Experience

Steve Burrow, Brian Thompson, John Tammen, Tom Toohill

Over 40 Years of Experience

Norm Bjorling, Doug Fehr, Jim Flannigan, Steve Jacob, Don McCabe, Dan Moehring

Farm Operation Experience

Doug Fehr, Kevin Hilligoss, Chad Hoke, David Klein, Kevin Meiss, Dan Moehring, Dan Patten, John Tammen, Justin Wheeler, Drew Wright,

Commodity Marketing Expertise

Steve Burrow, Jim Flanigan, Chad Hoke, Kevin Meiss, John Tammen, Keith Waterman, Aaron Benoit, Ross Albert,

Other Experience

Agricultural Education - John Tammen
Agricultural Education - Steve Jacob
Crop Insurance - Kevin Meiss
Public Accounting - Craig Thompson

Practical Agronomy Experience

Kevin Hilligoss, Dan Patten, Tyler Roth,
Keith Waterman
, Ross Albert, Justin Wheeler, Drew Wright

Soy Capital Staff

At Soy Capital Ag Services, we recognize that our greatest strength is our people! We are the largest manager of cropland in Illinois because we understand that no matter how many farms we manage, the most important farm to you is yours.

Soy Capital Ag Services strongly supports the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA) and its Illinois Chapter, the Illinois Society of Professional Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ISPFMRA), the Realtors Land Institute (RLI) and the American Society of Agronomy (ASA). These professional organizations promote education, and ethics among its members and gives voice to landowners to be heard in Washington & Springfield.

These organizations offers accreditation for their members. These professional designations of Accredited Farm Manager, Accredited Rural Appraiser, Accredited Land Consultant, and Certified Crop Advisor recognize the highest standards of achievement in our industry.

Our Accredited Farm Managers

Kevin Meiss
John Tammen
Mark Smith
Brian Thompson
Tom Toohill
Keith Waterman
Steve Burrow
Doug Fehr
Chad Hoke
David Klein
Dan Patten
Don McCabe
Ross Albert

Our Accredited Rural Appraisers

Brian Thompson

Other Accreditations

Dan Patten, Drew Wright, and Tyler Roth are Certified Crop Advisors, a designation of the American Society of Agronomy (ASA). The ASA is dedicated to the development of agriculture enabled by science, in harmony with environmental and human values.

Brian Thompson is an Illinois State Certified General Real Estate Appraiser. To attain this certification, managers must meet stringent education and experience requirements.

David Klein and Keith Waterman are also Accredited Land Consultants with the Realtors' Land Institute. This accreditation requires 120 credits of education and over $5,000,000 in sales experience.

Craig Thompson is an Illinois Licensed Certified Public Accountant. Maintenance of this certification requires 120 hours of continuing professional educations every three years.

David Klein and Mike Hall are Illinois licensed auctioneers.

Ross Albert holds a series 3 Commodity Brokers License.  The series 3 is a securities license entitling the holder to sell commodities or future contracts.

Dave Klein, Ross Perkins, Drew Wright, Sean Riordan, Tyler Roth, and Justin Wheeler hold a Commercial Remote Pilot license.

Our Real Estate Associates

Norm Bjorling
Jim Flannigan
John Feit
Garrett Schoenholz
Mike Hall
Don McCabe
Wally Yoder
Chris Kolodziej